top of page
Search

Alumni Spotlight: Amy Rumanowski


What year did you graduate? 2018


What positions did you hold for LKS while attending school? Historian, Professional co-chair, Vice President, Corresponding Secretary


Where do you currently work? Tell us a little about your job. I am currently a staff pharmacist at CVS in Rhode Island. Community (or retail) pharmacy is a tough gig but it can be rewarding!



What advice do you have for younger students?

Whatever your goal is... it doesn't happen overnight. Enjoy the journey and the end result will be even sweeter!

What is one way that LKS has helped you grow and develop? Professional and leadership opportunities and amazing mentors! Emphasis on our core values truly helps to develop each sister into a well-rounded young professional.


If you had not chosen pharmacy, what would have been your second choice? Just before applying to pharmacy schools, I had seriously considered Pre-Med, but I am so so happy I followed my gut and committed to pharmacy!


What do you do in your free time? In my free time you can find me going on adventures with my mini dachshund, Lucy, or cuddling up on the couch watching a show with my cats, Ivy & Sage.


Who was your favorite professor? Although I did not have him as a professor in class, Dr. Quilliam was my biggest supporter! He helped me to reach my goal of completing my Leadership and Spanish minors on time and wrote endless recommendation letters for me throughout pharmacy school.


What advice would you give younger sisters interested in a residency/fellowship/post-graduate education?

Although I did not pursue post-graduate training, I want to tell sisters to follow their heart! Don't feel pressured into a specific career path. YOU are in charge of YOUR future.

E-mail: amy_rumanowski@my.uri.edu




86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page