top of page
Search

Sister Spotlight: Congratulations P4s!

Congratulations to all of our P4 sisters for graduating from URI College of Pharmacy this year! Here are a few sister spotlights to celebrate our graduating class of 2021.


 

Lauren Sittard

Post-graduation plans: 2 year residency program (PGY1/PGY2 Geriatrics) and Faculty Development Fellowship at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center St. Margaret Hospital


Most influential professor: Dr. Estus and Dr. Hume


Favorite college memory: ASCP annual meeting in Maryland


Favorite class: P3 Geriatrics Elective





 


Erin Foeri

Post-graduation plans: Walgreens in Charleston, South Carolina


Most influential professor: I was on rotation with Dr. Estus during a time where I did not know what I wanted to do with my future. She gave me so much guidance and advice, and helped me through so many difficult decisions. I was torn between residency and retail and she was so supportive during the interview season.


Favorite college memory: My favorite college memory was probably everything about living in Hillside. I had so much fun with my freshman year roommates and I was just so excited to live in such a great community. I knew that if I went into a study lounge I could ask anyone a question about school and they would help me out. I miss those days of living next to my best friends more than anything!


Favorite class: Self Care and Geriatrics electives



 

Kendra Walsh

Post-graduation plans: This August, I'm matriculating at the Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University to pursue an MD! I'm also going to get licensed as a pharmacist in Rhode Island to be able to work part-time during school!


Most influential professor: There's honestly too many people to name here--almost all of my professors have been amazing at URI! I hope to stay in contact with them throughout medical school and beyond! But if I had to name *just* one person, I think I would have to go with Dr. Jacobson. She graciously asked me to join her on the Community First Responder Program just as it was beginning and I was really able to take on a huge role in our research as well as outreach activities on the grant. The opportunities afforded to me through this work truly widened my perspectives on opioid-use disorder and how we all can take steps to mitigate the opioid epidemic in the United States. It's certainly something I will retain with me in my future practice as a physician.


Favorite college memory: I absolutely loved running campus events like Homecoming, Nearly Naked Mile, and Oozeball with the Student Alumni Association! Also, my time as an RA in Hillside Hall for three years was quite wild, too!


Favorite class: Without a doubt: Medicinal Plants with Dr. Seeram!


 

Elisa Sandonato

Post-graduation plans: CVS pharmacist


Favorite college memory: Freshman year in Hillside Hall as a PNM :)


Favorite class: Self Care












 

Kalyn Lazar

Post-graduation plans: PGY1 Residency at the Boston VA Healthcare System


Most influential professor: Dr. Tracey Taveira


Favorite college memory: All the memories made with my roommates, the late night study sessions, the early morning Meldgie's breakfast takeout, the midnight McDonalds runs


Favorite class: Advanced GI/Endo








 

Erinn Mangona

Post-graduation plans: Community


Most influential professor: Rita Marcoux


Favorite college memory: Meeting my Big, Giovanna 🥺


Favorite class: Lab when we had OSCEs













 

Karlie Knobloch


Post-graduation plans: PGY1 Residency - Loyola University Medical Center


Most influential professor: Nancy Tortolani


Favorite college memory: My housemate barging into my room daily to get me to go watch the sunset with her at the beach regardless if it was the middle of winter or the middle of exams.


Favorite class: Pediatrics Elective

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page