top of page
Search

Being a Xi Sister

"Sisterhood: an indescribable bond formed by sister dates, late night study sessions, and constant support of one another to succeed in the pharmacy world"

-Kalyn

 

"My big, Emilie has been by biggest supporter and role model from the beginning. She instantly made me feel comfortable and connected at URI. My freshman year, our whole family was so close; our frequent dinners and going out together are some of my fondest memories from that year! With rotations and graduations (TEARS), we have not been able to get together in parson as much but we are still so close and they are always there to offer advice and support whenever I need it."


"My g-big helped confirm my decision to pursue the dual degree MBA program; without her, I'm not sure I would have known about it and without her support, I would be hesitant to take on the additional work. However, she has made me feel confident in my decision and I can't wait to follow in her footsteps in completing the program.


"My little ended up changing majors, but she is still one of my best friends and always will be. We talk and/or FaceTime every day. I love her to death, and loved going from the youngest member of the family seeking advice to being able to support and help her."


"Specifically Em is such an incredible example to follow. She is so humble about all her incredible accomplishments and accolades, and inspires me to push myself. She has played such a significant role in the opportunities I've chosen to pursue at URI. I can't wait to see her succeed even more in the future."

- Krysia

 

"I absolutely love my lamb fam and I'm so lucky to have met Avery, my big, at the first PNM event, which was Brickley's. We immediately clicked and I could just tell we were the same person. Still to this day, she is my best friend and I can't imagine my life without her. She has helped me through pharmacy school every step of the way and has sent me study guides for every exam. I hope to be the same role model for my littles as Avery is for me."

- Erin

 

"Having a big means so much to me because it's like a built in best friend and mentor to help guide me through pharmacy school! If I ever need advice or a good laugh, I always go to my big, Sam, and I know she will be there for me!"

- Megan

 

"I'm so grateful LKS has given me the opportunity to meet these lovely ladies. They've not only given me advice, but they have helped me to grow as an individual by pushing me to be the best that I can be and encouraging me to put in the most effort with anything that I do. Love them all so much. Lambs Love."

- Amanda


105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page